Released worldwide via Secret City Records on November 6, 2015
Preorder the album (Digital / Vinyl)

1) Asleep in the Water
2) Black Matter
3) Shields
4) Turn Up The Volumes
5) Vector
6) We Leave / We Forget

Credits for Black Matter:

Produced by Thus Owls. All songs written by Erika Angell and Simon Angell. “Black Matter” written by Erika Angell, Simon Angell and Stefan Schneider. All songs published by Secret City Publishing Inc.


Erika Angell – Vocals, Synths, Programming
Simon Angell – Guitars, Basses, Synths, Piano, Programming
Liam O’Neill – Drums, Programming
Stefan Schneider – Drums on “Black Matter”

Strings written and arranged by Daniel Bjarnason

Mélanie Bélair – Violin
Mélanie Vaugeois – Violin
Ligia Paquin – Viola
Annie Gadbois – Cello

Recorded and mixed at Studio 3 at Planet Studios by Pierre “Pidj” Girard. Additional recordings at Skap’s apartment in New York City, at Studio 105 in Montreal and at home and at home by Erika and Simon Angell. Mastered at Trillium Sound Mastering by Richard Addison.

Cover art by Karl Lemieux. Cover design by Derek Broad.


Released worldwide via Secret City Records on April 7th/ 8TH 2014
BUY the album (CD/LP/Digital)

1) As Long As We Try A Little
2) How, In My Bones
3) Bloody War
4) A Windful Of Scream
5) Ropes
6) Turning Rocks
7) Smoke Like Birds
8) White Flags Down
9) Could I But Dream That Dream Once More
10) Thief

Credits for Turning Rocks:

All music written by Erika Angell and Simon Angell except “Turning Rocks” written by Erika Angell and Parker Shper. All lyrics written by Erika Angell except “Could I but dream that dream once more” that is based on excerpts from the novel “Genji Monogataria” by Murusaki Shikubi [English translation by Vera Eicholz-Rhode]

Production and arrangements by Thus Owls; Erika Angell, Simon Angell, Parker Shper, Martin Höper and Stefan Schneider. All songs published by Secret City Publishing Inc.

Guest Musicians: Taylor Kirk sing on “Thief” [appears courtesy of Arts & Crafts]. Hans Bernhard plays bass on “Ropes” and “Turning Rocks”. Horn section on “How, In My Bones”, “A Windful Of Scream” and “Thief” by Andy King, flugel horn and trumpet, Jean-Nicholas Trottier, trombone and Pietro Amato, French horn. Pietro Amato is also featured on “A Windful Of Screams” and “Smoke Like Birds”. Marrie-Pierre Arthur [appears courtesy of Simone Records], Lisa Iwanycki, Harris Shper, Joe Grass, Taylor Kirk sing in the choir on “A Windful Of Screams”.

Recorded by Rob Heaney at Fast Forward Studios, Montréal.
Assistant and additional engineering by Harris Shper.
Mixed by Jace Lasek at Breakglass Studios, Montréal.
Mastered by Hans Olsson Brooks at Svenska Grammofonstudion mastering, Göteborg.
Cover painting by Daniel Aronson.
B&W photos taken from personal family photo albums.
Layout by David Andréas.


Credits for Harbours:

All music by Erika Angell except “White Night” by Erika Angell & Simon Angell with string arrangements by Cecilia Persson, “Museum” by Erika Angell & Ola Hultgren and “Roots” by Erika Angell and Simon Angell.
Arranged and performed by Thus:Owls. Erika Angell (vox), Simon Angell (git), Cecilia Persson (pi), Martin Höper (bass), Ola Hultgren (drums).

Guest musicians: Maraim Wallentin (vox), Ellekari Larsson Sander (vox), Joakim Toftgård (trb) Thomas Backman (sax), Melanie Bélair (violin), Melanie Vaugeois (violin), Ligia Paquin (viola), Annie Gadbois (cello).

Recorded by Mathieu Parisien at La Frette Studios in Paris, France.
Additional recordings by Nicolas Quéré.
Mixed by Mathieu Parisien at Chez Nous Studios, Montréal, Canada.
Mastered by Marc Theriault at Le Lab Studios, Montreal, Canada.
Cover Photo by Nathalie Daoust
Cover Design by Mai-Britt Amsler
Released by Hoob Records in Sweden, by Avalanche Productions in Canada and by Kytopia Records in Benelux.

1) Island
2) Museum
3) I weed the garden
4) White Night
5) When they fight
6) It’s gone now
7) Farmers in Japan
8) The tree
9) Roots


Credits for Cardiac Malformations:

All music by Erika Angell.
Arranged and performed by Thus:Owls. Erika Angell (vox), Simon Angell (git), Cecilia Persson (pi) Martin Höper (bass), Ola Hultgren (drums).

Guest musicians: Emil Strandberg (trp), Nils Berg (bcl, flute), August Wanngren (trb), Helena Henriksson (violin), Emma Nordlund (cello)

Recorded by Oskar Lindberg at Svenska Grammofonstudion in Gothenburg, Sweden.
Mixed by August Wanngren in Copenhagen, Denmark.
Mastered by Hans Olsson at Dicentia, Gothenburg, Sweden.
Cover design by Mai-Britt Amsler.
Released by Hoob Records in Sweden and by Almost Musique in Europe.

1) Yellow desert
2) Eagles coming in
3) Climbing the fjelds of Norway
4) Sometimes
5) The sun is burning ur skin
6) When she arrived
7) Let your blood run
8) My thoughts ain’t lovely
9) A volcano in my chest
10) You arose to the Gods
11) The Atlantic